a new beginning for Adventures from 52C

I would love someone to read this beginning and compare it to the last blog’s introduction. Which is better. Thanks

   I am Fifty-two-C.

   Within my place life thrived, in its own unique way.   

I was aware when kids riding bikes increased their speed as they approached me, the raised roots of my trees sending their bikes twisting at irregular angles.

Neighbours said, things lived within me without boundaries of concrete and weed killer.

Even Google maps didn’t recognise my existence. No marked 52c, just a seemingly empty lot.

Much of what they say is true.

My garden and house are over grown. I am a very old piece of land. And could tell you many stories.

It is by my magic, Maya travels.

So Maya’s adventure is my story to tell. 

Leave a Reply

